Header Graphic

2016-2017 Scholarship Winners Announced


The CMAA Foundation is proud to announce its selections for the 2016-2017 Foundation Scholarship. The Foundation received over 50 high-quality applications, making this year's competition one of the stiffest ever. After weeks of deliberation, the judges agreed upon the following three students.


Graduate Student: Maria Nieves-Melendez, Virginia Tech

Undergraduate Student: Kent Beecham, Cal Poly State University

Francis Keville Memorial Scholarship: Ann Skorulski, Virginia Tech

Each winner will receive $5000 and an "all-expenses-paid" trip to CMAA’s National Conference & Trade Show in October. Congratulations!



The CMAA Foundation accepts a variety of contributions to strengthen the CM industry’s position in the marketplace, including unrestricted gifts, sponsorships, multi-year pledges and planned giving options. Learn how to make a tax-deductible donation.

Careers in CM

Construction Management as a Career
Download Foundation’s New CM Career Brochure

What Is CM?

Construction Management Careers 4