Header Graphic

2016-2017 Scholarship Winners Announced


The CMAA Foundation is proud to announce its selections for the 2016-2017 Foundation Scholarship. The Foundation received over 50 high-quality applications, making this year's competition one of the stiffest ever. After weeks of deliberation, the judges agreed upon the following three students.


Graduate Student: Maria Nieves-Melendez, Virginia Tech

Undergraduate Student: Kent Beecham, Cal Poly State University

Francis Keville Memorial Scholarship: Ann Skorulski, Virginia Tech

Each winner will receive $5000 and an "all-expenses-paid" trip to CMAA’s National Conference & Trade Show in October. Congratulations!

2017 Scholarship Info


CMAA is pleased to announce the 2017 Francis M. Keville Memorial Scholarship is now open to applicants. This year's winner will receive $5,000 and an all expenses paid trip to the 2017 CMAA National Conference & Trade Show in Washington, DC, on October 8-10. Applicants must apply directly to CMAA's National Headquarters. The deadline for applications is April 30, 2017

Eligibility Requirements:

1. Applicants must have completed at least one, full academic year of study, and must have a minimum of one full academic year remaining before they complete their degree.

2. Applicants must be enrolled in a Construction Management degree program, or other CM-related degree program, and show a strong interest in a CM career, as demonstrated by a response to the essay question in the application package.

3. Applicants must be classified as a minority or female. Minorities recognized are those specified by the EEOC,i.e. Black, Asian, American Indian or Alaskan Native, Pacific Islander, Hispanic, etc…



How to Apply:

The application can be found here


How to Submit your Application:

Upon Completion, please email your application to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .


You may also send your application by mail to: 


CMAA Foundation

7926 Jones Branch Dr., #800

McLean, VA 22102

BYU, PSU Pioneer ABET-CMAA Accreditation for CM Program

Congratulations to Brigham Young University and Pittsburg State University in Kansas for becoming the first two CM programs to become accredited by ABET.

ABET accreditation for undergraduate CM programs (and the upcoming accreditation for graduate programs) will be the subject of a special workshop on Sunday, October 11, from 1:00 to 3:30 PM during CMAA’s 2015 National Conference & Trade Show, in Orlando, Florida. Speakers will include ABET executives and CMAA leaders who can walk you through the requirements and procedures involved in obtaining this prestigious accreditation.  Contact Amanda Reed for more information (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ).

Fifth Annual Rising CM Program

CM students and young professionals will find plenty to interest and challenge them at the fifth Rising CM Conference, which begins Saturday, October 10. Rising CM has been designed for seniors and recent grads just beginning their careers in CM/PM, who want to develop meaningful leadership skills and become better connected with the construction industry professionals.

2015-2016 Scholarship Winners Announced

Graduate Student: Tahni Hartso, University of Washington

Undergraduate Student: Elijah Elliott, CMIT, San Diego State University 

Francis Keville Memorial Scholarship: Julie-Ann Evans, New York University Polytechnic Institute


Each winner will receive $5000 and an "all-expenses-paid" trip to CMAA’s National Conference & Trade Show in October.

Professor Ralph Locurcio, PE, of Florida Institute of Technology has been selected as CMAA’s Educator of the Year. Locurcio will be honored at CMAA’s National Conference.

Foundation Supports ABET Accreditation

The CMAA Foundation is providing financial support to a vital new initiative to provide ABET accreditation opportunities for undergraduate construction management programs.

CMAA has become a member society of ABET, the pre-eminent accrediting organization for engineering and related educational fields. Additional information about this activity can be found at cmaanet.org/cmaa-and-abet.

The Foundation is underwriting the costs of ABET membership dues, travel for program observers, and other expenses. CMAA's ABET Steering Committee has completed a draft of program-specific criteria for CM programs and the ABET Board of Directors approved it at its Fall 2014 meeting, moving the criteria into a year-long period of review and comment. Interested parties can find the draft criteria here.

Supporting ABET accreditation is a key part of the Foundation's mission to address the future workforce needs of the construction management profession.




The CMAA Foundation accepts a variety of contributions to strengthen the CM industry’s position in the marketplace, including unrestricted gifts, sponsorships, multi-year pledges and planned giving options. Learn how to make a tax-deductible donation.

Careers in CM

Construction Management as a Career
Download Foundation’s New CM Career Brochure

What Is CM?

Construction Management Careers 4